Manjioca: Uma Brasilian Feminista…

“I have come to believe over and over again that what is most important to me must be spoken, made verbal and shared, even at the risk of having it bruised or misunderstood.” ~Audre Lorde~

From this house of Pain September 11, 2008

Filed under: Prose — manjioca @ 3:25 am

My Body, meu corpo, mi cuerpo
cannot touch yours,
and my lengua, my language cannot penetrate your mind,
when i
from this house, dessa casa de dor
RECLAMO!

you cannot hear my voice,
we do not have a choice,
you sit there and I wait for the moment…
the minute
the exact time when you
standing
up
will GRITAR!

“I can see you now!”

And I,
by that time
will be far gone.

Permeating Air with my voice,
planting my seeds of desisperacion en la tierra
que me espera,
by then i’ll be choking your ignorance
with my conciencia, mi consciousness
and its fecundity will span this ground,
this earth will shake
in its crying
and ill be vying
for mi gente, minha gente
in this war, esta guerra
contra la opresion.

If my Path cannot bridge yours halfway,
then I cannot apologize for this journey
of yearning
for
mas y mas.

I starve for those who starving along my side
Join me, hand to mouth en el
Amor por algo diferente,
algo New in this Arid Land
thirsting for tears to grow its flores
of esperanca
La Madre LLORA
La Madre Revolta’! RECLAMA
Thunder, Wind, Tierra, Fuego

Engulf us in this effort and I am gone com o vento do tempo.

Come catch me, se voce poder.

Let me not to the cause lose sight of my amor for you,
when you sitting there crying
for me to return,
if you loved me, you’d get up, walk…
y andando mi carino…
you would meet me half way.

 

Leave a Reply

